The Woroni Team

ANU Student Media and its platforms are funded and governed, managed and created by ANU students, for ANU students. Editors who are elected by members of the Association (all ANU students) serve 12-month terms on the Board, while sub-editors, who are appointed by editors, hold their positions for a semester. All ANU students – undergraduate and postgraduate – are eligible and invited to get involved.

Board of Editors

Juliette Baxter
Saad Khalid
Deputy Editor-In-Chief
Matthew J. Box
Managing Editor
Karolina Kocimska
Content Editor
Alexander Lane
News Editor
Clara Ho
TV Editor
Fergus Sherwood
Radio Editor
Rose Dixon-Campbell
Art Editor

Information regarding the Association’s management of conflicts of interest, and any major conflicts disclosed by Editors can be found here. For information on previous board members and other notable alumni, head over to our Past Editors Page.

Sub-Editor Team


  • Marketing and Social Media Manager: Ankita Unnikrishnan
  • Marketing Assistant: Brianna Collett
  • Senior Photographer: Robin Ng
  • Photojournalist: Christopher Jackson
  • Photographer: Oskah Dunnin
  • Photographer: Isabella Awad
  • Events Officer: Jeffrey Liang
  • Events Officer: Arabella Ritchie

The management team is overseen by Saad Khalid and Matthew J. Box. They work to create partnerships with other businesses, organise advertising across the ANU Student Media’s platforms, undertake market research and strategic planning, maintain social media platforms and manage the ANUSM website.

For advertising and marketing enquiries please contact For administrative enquiries please contact



  • Senior Sub-Editor: Ashley Davies
  • Senior Sub-Editor: Amir Alikhani
  • Columnists: Angus Padley, Will Salkeld, Diva Choudhury
  • Satire: Elroy James, Luca Ittamani
  • Reviews: Maddy Wang, Sabrina Tse


  • Senior Sub-Editor: Sarah Greaves
  • Science and Research: Lily Alexander
  • Culture: Chetha Nawana
  • Lifestyle: Elizabeth Walker
  • Creative: Sisana Lazarus
  • Features: Aala Cheema, Thisuri Ranasinghe
  • Comment: Daniel Ray
  • Multimedia & Multilingual: Indy Shead

The content team is overseen by Karolina Kocimska. They source and edit content for the Woroni magazine, both in print and online. Our reviews team can be contacted at The rest of the team can be contacted at


  • Senior News Reporter: Kristine Li Giam
  • Senior News Reporter: Rosie Welsh
  • Senior Investigator: Dan Crane
  • News Reporter: Shannon Napier
  • News Reporter: Thomas Burnett
  • News Reporter: Dina Luate-Wani
  • News Reporter: Roxana Sadegh
  • News Reporter: Zelda Smith
  • News Reporter: Ruby Saulwick
  • News Reporter: Jack J. Batten

The news team is overseen by Alexander Lane. They investigate and report campus news for Woroni, both in print and online. They are contactable at

Semester Two 2022

Art and Design

  • Senior Artist: Navita Wijeratne
  • Artist: Jasmin Small
  • Artist: Xuming Du
  • Artist: Max Macfarlane
  • Artist: Abreshmi Chowdhury
  • Artist: Genevieve Cox
  • Artist: Amy Sitthilath
  • Artist: Cynthia Weng
  • Artist: Benjamin Coultas-Roberts
  • Artist: Brodie Harris

The art team is overseen by Rose Dixon-Campbell. They source artwork and illustrations for the Woroni magazine, produce graphics for all ANU Student Media’s platforms and foster the link between ANU Student Media and the School of Art. They are contactable through


  • Executive Producer: Oscar Warren
  • Executive Producer: Liah Naidoo
  • Executive Producer: Virginia Plas
  • Senior TV News Producer: Sharlotte Thou
  • TV Producer: Zoe Crowston
  • TV Producer: Eliz So
  • TV Producer: Arabella Ritchie
  • Production Assistant: Hima Panaganti
  • Production Assistant: Jacinta Chen

The TV team is overseen by Clara Ho. They produce engaging and informing video content on a regular basis that focuses on ANU and the local Canberra area. They are contactable at


  • Technical Officer: Bec Donald-Wilson
  • Executive Producer (Broadcast): Maya Johnson
  • Broadcast Producer: Elektra Dizz
  • Broadcast Producer: Alexander An
  • Broadcast Producer: Josh Macdessi
  • Broadcast Producer: Ria Singh
  • Broadcast Producer: Nat Johnstone
  • Broadcast Producer: George Hogg
  • Special Features Producer: Alexandra Ingram

The radio team is overseen by Fergus Sherwood. They manage the Woroni Radio station by producing audio content and podcasts, ensuring high sound quality, creating 24-hour music playlists, liaising with the shows, offering Woroni Radio‘s service at external events and supervising the live broadcast on weeknights. They are contactable at