The first ticket for the upcoming ANUSA election was announced earlier on Sunday.


Only the executive nominees have been announced. They are as follows:

Eden Lim, 2018 ANUSA General Secretary, running for President

Hannah Minns, 2018 Griffin Hall President, running for Vice President

Dashveen Jose, 2018 Fenner Treasurer, running for Treasurer

Lachy Day, 2018 ANUSA General Representative, running for General Secretary

Matthew Mottola, 2018 Queer* Department Officer, running for Social Officer

Tanika Sibal, 2018 Deputy Ethnocultural Officer, running for Education Officer


The full ticket is expected to be released in the coming weeks. Woroni has been informed that the ticket will have no policies, logos, or name until Semester 2.

The ANUSA elections will be held in week 5 of Semester 2. Compared to previous years, this ticket has been announced quite early: last year, Shake Up ANUSA was the first ticket announced, on 2 July.

We acknowledge the Ngunnawal and Ngambri people, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land on which Woroni, Woroni Radio and Woroni TV are created, edited, published, printed and distributed. We pay our respects to Elders past and present. We acknowledge that the name Woroni was taken from the Wadi Wadi Nation without permission, and we are striving to do better for future reconciliation.