'Advocate for PARSA:' First Official Ticket Launched for the 2020 PARSA Elections

Shreya Gyawali is a college officer at PARSA
Gautham Venkitaramamoorthy is a Camera Operator at Woroni TV
Woroni does not endorse any candidates or ticket

Earlier this week, the first ticket for the PARSA elections was launched under the banner ‘Advocate for PARSA’. The ticket is running candidates for all executive positions. The ticket is politically unaligned and based on the principles of community and care. 

Current Interim Education Officer, Eve Walker is running for President alongside Naomi Otto for the position of Vice President. The current HDR officer Chitresh Saraswat is their candidate for Education Officer and current Interim Equity Officer Epi Terbio is running for the role of Equity Officer.

Their main policies involve  managing the predicted reduction in SSAF for next year, increasing the visibility of College Officers by initiating a help desk and developing educational materials on various campus services and student rights. They are also promising to advocate for adequate postgraduate student accommodation options and the reduction of ‘community welfare fees’ paid by students to the residential halls.

Four new positions have been added to the PRC this year; Communication Officer, Parents and Caregivers’ Officer, Research and Policy officer, and Welfare Officer.

 ‘Advocate’s full ticket is as follows:



President: Eve Walker

Vice President: Naomi Otto

Equity Officer: Epi Terbio

Education Officer: Chitresh Saraswat



Coursework Officer: Talal Khan

Disabilities Officer: Muhammed Jahid

Environmental Officer: Chalakha Fernando

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Officer: Dige Wang

International Student Officer: Benjamin Chew

Social Officer: Kanisk Kumar

Women’s Officer: Maya Maulina

Parents and Caregivers’ Officer: Jhana De Silva

Communications Officer: Gautham Venkitaramamoorthy

Policy and Research Officer: Ben Langley

Welfare Officer: Sukriti Kapoor



The ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences Coursework Officer: 

Elaine Touma

Ninad Bhatt


The ANU College of Asia and the Pacific Coursework Officer:

Arushi Ganguly

Denny Irawan


 The ANU College of Business and Economics Coursework Officer: 

Gilang Hernanda 

Rui Gao


The ANU College of Law Coursework Officer: 

Peter Hanna

 Alexandra Elgue


The ANU College of Health and Medicine Coursework Officer: 

Jeanette Carter

 Isabelle Yujuico

We acknowledge the Ngunnawal and Ngambri people, who are the Traditional Custodians of the land on which Woroni, Woroni Radio and Woroni TV are created, edited, published, printed and distributed. We pay our respects to Elders past and present. We acknowledge that the name Woroni was taken from the Wadi Wadi Nation without permission, and we are striving to do better for future reconciliation.