Lewis Pope has been elected Chair of the Clubs Council for 2018, with Howard Maclean elected Secretary. Ian Fulton, Mariana Segaram, Matthew Mottola, Joel Baker, Osman Chiu, Matthew Stuckey and Jacob Mildren were also elected.  

The branch officers are Lily Iervasi, Shirley Ruan, Jonathan Tjandra, Seren Heyman-Griffiths, Lauren Kightly, Niall Cummins and Tandee Wang.

The Clubs Council is composed of representatives from more than 180 affiliated clubs and societies at the ANU. The council is the place where clubs receive funding and grants, as well as access to resources like free equipment hire and room bookings.

These representatives were all able to vote in the election which took place this week.

The Clubs Council has most recently had to deal with the controversy surrounding the ANU Science Society. The society was bailed out by the Clubs Council this week for accruing thousands of dollars in debt, after it failed to budget for the ball it held earlier in Semester 2.