Conflicts of Interest

As Board members of a media organisation, ANU Student Media Editors exercise extreme caution when identifying, acting and managing on conflicts of interest. A conflict of interest has the potential to cause extensive and irreparable damage to the reputation of ANU Student Media and the editors themselves, and could also jeopardise the relationship of service and trust between ANU Student Media and the ANU community. Major potential conflicts of board members are listed below.

Board of Editors

Editor-in-Chief: Mia Jessurun

  • Employee for Orima Research

Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Benjamin Lawrence

  • Senior Resident for UniLodge ANU

Managing Editor: Jonathan Tjandra

  • Employee for Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Tuckwell Scholarship Recipient

News Editor: Noah Yim

  • No Major Conflicts

Content Editor: Alisha Nagle

  • No Major Conflicts

Art Editor: Sophie Bear

  • No Major Conflicts

Radio Editor: Steph David

  • Director of record label Warm Water

TV Editor: William He

  • No Major Conflicts

The Deputy Editor-in-Chief maintains the records of the Association and documentation listing all disclosed Editors’ and sub-editors’ conflicts of interest. Volunteers within the association are asked to disclose their conflicts of interests as per their memorandum of understanding.

The most recent version of the Woroni Conflict of Interest Policy can be found here.