The Woroni Team

ANU Student Media and its platforms are funded and governed, managed and created by ANU students, for ANU students. Editors who are elected by members of the Association (all ANU students) serve 12-month terms on the Board, while sub-editors, who are appointed by editors, hold their positions for a semester. All ANU students – undergraduate and postgraduate – are eligible and invited to get involved.

Board of Editors

Matthew Donlan
Vy Tsan
Deputy Editor-In-Chief
Ben Rowley
Managing Editor
Lily Pang
Content Editor
Charlotte Ward
News Editor
Liam Taylor
TV Editor
Saad Khalid
Radio Editor
Sian Williams
Art Editor

Information regarding the Association’s management of conflicts of interest, and any major conflicts disclosed by Editors can be found here. For information on previous board members and other notable alumni, head over to our Past Editors Page.

Sub-Editor Team


  • Social Media: George Keleher

The management team is overseen by Vy Tsan and Ben Rowley. They work to create partnerships with other businesses, organise advertising across the ANU Student Media’s platforms, undertake market research and strategic planning, maintain social media platforms and manage the ANUSM website.

For advertising and marketing enquiries please contact For administrative enquiries please contact



  • Senior Sub-Editor: Queenie Ung-Lam
  • Columnists:  Andy Yin and Fatema Mansuri
  • Satire: Katie Sproule
  • Reviews: Sabrina Tse and Ashley Davies


  • Senior Sub-Editor: Aditi Dubey
  • Creative: Tilda Njoo
  • Culture: Aleyn Silva
  • Comment: Saskia O’George
  • Science: Kevin Zhu
  • Lifestyle: Rose Dixon-Campbell

The content team is overseen by Lily Pang. They source and edit content for the Woroni magazine, both in print and online. Our reviews team can be contacted at The rest of the team can be contacted at


  • Senior News Reporter: Juliette Baxter
  • Senior News Reporter: Ronan Skyring
  • News Reporter: Isobel Lavers
  • News Reporter: Giselle Laszok
  • News Reporter: Sasha Personeni
  • News Reporter: Daniel Crane
  • News Reporter: Kristine Giam
  • News Reporter: Fiona Ballentine

The news team is overseen by Charlotte Ward. They investigate and report campus news for Woroni, both in print and online. They are contactable at


  • Financial Controller: Liana Wong

Semester One 2021

Art and Design

Art Sub-Editors

  • Eliza Williams
  • Maddy Brown
  • Maddy Watson
  • Bonnie Burns
  • Navita Wijeratne
  • Beth O’Sullivan

The art team is overseen by Sian Williams. They source artwork and illustrations for the Woroni newspaper, layout the magazine, produce graphics for all ANU Student Media’s platforms and foster the link between ANU Student Media and the School of Art. They are contactable through


  • Executive Producer: Jack Nicoll
  • Executive Producer: Elinor Johnston-Leek
  • TV Producer: Clara Ho
  • TV Producer: Liah Naidoo
  • TV Producer: Jasper Morse
  • Production Assistant: Gautham Venkitaramoorthy
  • Production Assistant: Jacinta Chen
  • Production Assistant: Oscar Warren
  • Production Assistant: Rocky Kim
  • Production Assistant: Carys Fisser
  • Production Assistant: Virginia Plas

The TV team is overseen by Liam Taylor. They produce engaging and informing video content on a regular basis that focuses on ANU and the local Canberra area. They are contactable at


  • Technical Officer: Bec Donald-Wilson
  • Events Officer: Oliva Adams
  • Events Officer: Elijah Lazarus
  • Executive Producer: Eric Rattray
  • Producer: Gabrielle Karov
  • Producer: Alex An
  • Producer: Fergus Sherwood
  • Producer: Rucha Tathavadkar
  • Producer: Davis Evans
  • Producer: Phoebe Barnes
  • Producer: Bridget Fitzpatrick

The radio team is overseen by Saad Khalid. They manage the Woroni Radio station by producing audio content, ensuring high sound quality, creating 24-hour music playlists, liaising with the shows, offering Woroni Radio‘s service at external events and supervising the live broadcast on weeknights. They are contactable at