About & Contact

Established in 1950, Woroni is the official ANU student newspaper. A newspaper for the university’s staff and students, Woroni covers university news and events, as well featuring in-depth analysis of local and federal political issues and higher education policy, sport, arts reviews, and cultural discussion.

As a student-run organisation, Woroni provides a formative environment for staff-writers, and undergraduate and postgraduate ANU students are encouraged to apply. Additionally, written contributions are welcomed from ANU’s professional and academic staff.

Since Woroni is freely distributed fortnightly across the ANU campus and the local Canberra area, the newspaper also presents a good opportunity for local organisations to advertise to a diverse, literate population, largely uncatered for by mainstream media.

Woroni also began its own weekly internet broadcasting radio station in 2012.

Getting Involved

If you’d like to write for the Woroni newspaper, please email write@woroni.com.au.

If you have a tip for our news team, then please touch base with them at news@woroni.com.au.

If you would Woroni to send a photographer to your event then please email photography@woroni.com.au.

If you’re keen on graphic, web or visual design and would like to contribute art to the Woroni newspaper, please drop us a line at art@woroni.com.au.

If you’re interested in producing radio content, email radio@woroni.com.au.

If television is your area of interest, please email television@woroni.com.au to contribute video content.

If you just want to know more about what we do in general, or would like to get involved in other ways, email us at contact@woroni.com.au and we’ll be in touch.

Board of Editors

Bronte McHenry  |  Editor-In-Chief  |  bronte@woroni.com.au

Finn Pedersen  |  Deputy Editor-In-Chief  |  finn@woroni.com.au

Kat Carrington  |  Managing Editor  |  kat@woroni.com.au

Lauretta Flack  |  Content Editor  |  lauretta@woroni.com.au

TBA  |  News Editor

Kanika Kirpalani  | Television Director  |  kanika@woroni.com.au

Joanne Leong  |  Creative Director  |  joanne@woroni.com.au

Oscar Jolly  |  Radio Editor  |  oscar@woroni.com.au

Other Staff

Brendan Greenwood | Bookkeeper

Arun Murali  |  Administrative Assistant  |  admin@woroni.com.au

Loretta Lackner | Distributor

Phone
02 6125 9574

Address
Shop 15, Lena Karmel Building, 26 Barry Drive, Canberra ACT 2601


View Larger Map